Great Post

So I have this really great post planned.  Actually, it’s a series.  I was thinking it through and gathering some data for it yesterday.  Pretty excited.

Then I threw up this morning, at about 5:45am.  And the rest of the day has gone accordingly.

Dan was kind enough to take a day off work to care for the girls, which I am so very, very grateful for.  And so I spent most of the day in bed, or occasionally shuffling around the house, always armed with a large bowl and wrapped in a blanket.

It’s so cute when a two-year-old watches you puke.  “Oh!  You’re frowing up, mommy?  You’re really really sick?  I’m sowwy!  I frowed up yesterday in mommy and daddy’s potty.  I did.  You’re frowing up in the purple bowl, mommy?  The purple one, and not the blue one?  Oh!  I’m sowwy…”

Gross, but cute.  And the moral of the story is, of course, that my fabulous post will have to wait.  So will my Oregon Health Plan application, which was supposed to be RECEIVED by DHS today.  I sure am glad that they’re lenient…

One Response

  1. My poor baby! 😦

Leave a Reply

