“Soon” is a relative term.

I told you that the kitchen was coming soon, and I meant it, kind of. I mean, this is soon, right? Compared to, say, “soon, we will be independent of foreign oil” or “soon, I will get my pre-baby stomach back”?

That’s what I thought.

Why did it take me so long, you ask?

Well, let’s see…

I didn’t want to show you the sink quite yet, because it’s always a little messy.

I didn’t want to show you the window above the sink because it only has old cloth napkins of a window treatment.

I didn’t want to show you the island because there was still garlic peel on it from yesterday’s roasted garlic asparagus.

I didn’t want to show you the pantry because it’s disorganized, and I don’t have a spice rack yet, so my spices are a jumbled pile of tiny jars.

And I didn’t want to show you our lovely new table that we got for a steal, because there always seems to be SOMETHING on it.

But, a month and a half after our move, I’m realizing that if I wait for things to be just so, it may be awhile!  So here, without further ado, is my kitchen.

A bit messy, but boy is it fabulous!

6 Responses

  1. And it’s sooooo much bigger than your previous kitchens — even bigger than mine! 🙂 I’m happy for you sweetie. Mom

  2. green with jealousy

  3. Actually, I think the napkins on the window are cute and quite clever!

  4. Hey there! I know just what you mean. Your kitchen looks like mine…life happens, and you have to actually LIVE in your house, right? It’s taken me a long while to accept it…but, kids are messy! (Sometimes, so am I!) And you have better things to do than run around after everybody cleaning up incessantly, right?

    Lovely kitchen…I am also green with jealousy!

  5. Blog hopped . . . I like it. Lived in. Not showplace (though probably could be if you wanted it that way). A great sit back and chill place . . . that’s a good thing.

  6. Awww, thanks! You’re making me feel all warm and fuzzy!

Leave a Reply

