Please vote today, Oregon.

It’s not too late to drop off your ballot.

And please consider voting for Obama.

Yes, he seems too good to be true.  He speaks so smoothly and is so convincing.  We’re used to being skeptical of people who wow us.

He could be fake.

But what if he’s not?  What if we didn’t elect him because we were afraid to trust, and we missed the greatest President since Lincoln?

Whomever you vote for, please vote, because you should be a part of shaping our future.  Please vote for Obama because we need a truly good, honorable man in the White House.

2 Responses

  1. I’m not sure he’s any more honorable than anyone else to be honest. I’ve lost faith in all the politicians. That said, I can’t vote in primaries. That whole felon thing. 😉 Just kidding. I’m a registered Independent and so I wasn’t allowed to vote in either primary in Arizona. So, I just sit and wait and watch and see what happens and hope for the best.

  2. thanks for the encouragement.

    I enjoyed the brief moment Oregon had in the spotlight, and so to live it up further, Mike and I took our ballots to a drop station at 7:55 last night. It seemed so much more climactic that way–alas, not so much. Very little was actually happening there. A lady flashed me her badge (so that I wouldn’t be tricked into handing the wrong person my ballot, though she was the only one there?) and I gave the guy after me a a high-five. 🙂

Leave a Reply

