One-Track Mind

All I can think about is that house.

Oh, I didn’t tell you about it? Maybe I was just too excited for words.

It has 3 bedrooms. Large bedrooms. 2 bathrooms. A jacuzzi tub. A huge walk-in closet. A large kitchen with an island. A pantry. A laundry room.

It is too fabulous for words. It’s not my dream house, per say, but it’s the closest thing to it that we could ever possibly hope to afford.

I never dreamed that such a house would ever be rented out at a price that fits our budget.

What’s the catch? I can’t find one. It’s in a nice location – one of the only one-levels amidst a nice little suburban-like neighborhood of new two-level homes. It’s on a corner, so traffic isn’t very fast.

All I can figure out is that it’s by the airport. Maybe the sound of planes flying low overhead decreases its value.

I don’t think I would mind the noise. I worked off of Airport Way for about a month two summers ago, and I thought that the constant sound of planes was actually kind of fun, and very easy to tune out when I needed to concentrate.

So then came the drama. They wanted cash for the application fee. While Dan ran to the nearest mini-mart for cash, another woman handed hers over. Dang!

After a week of waiting anxiously, we found out yesterday that the woman was turned down, and now it’s our turn. Today, the lesser said that they’re just waiting on our rental history report to come back from the background checking company. She’s probably sick of my constant calls.

I just can’t help it. I’m on the edge of my seat.

The living room is piled with boxes, but how can I pack when I don’t know if we’re moving? And how can I motivate myself to do anything OTHER than pack when I’m so preoccupied with this house? Help.

Someone come save us! We need a housekeeper, stat!

2 Responses

  1. Wow…I hope this works out for you! It sounds great! And, you’re probably right…I bet it’s the airplane noise that is making the rent so cheap!

  2. Thanks for the help with cloth diapers a couple of weeks back! Thanks for the email – might have to use it one of these days with a question! I will have to visit your blog more often too.

    I am enjoying the cloth so far – hoping to get to a post about it soon, too!

    Congrats about the house – exciting! We are trying to sell now…anxiety-provoking times!

    Thanks again!
    Amber

Leave a Reply

