[suspense music plays]

Tonight, for dinner, the four of us went to BJ’s.

There, for the first time in over four months, I ate cheese.  It came in the form of 4 breaded mozzarella sticks and 2 slices of pizza.  And dang, was it good.

Felicity nursed during the meal, but that was the last time before bed.  So I really don’t know yet if it will affect her or not.

A significant percentage of babies who have milk protein intolerances outgrow them by age 6 months.  Felicity turned 6 months on February 9th.  So it’s possible that she will be fine.

I’m still bracing myself for bloodcurdling screams tomorrow morning, though.

Cross your fingers for us!

2 Responses

  1. Ooooh! Good luck! I sooo hope it is that easy for you!

  2. Hoping the best for you two! I know that dairy allergy is such a pain…I stopped eating dairy for about two months also because we thought my son might be having problems with it. After that two months though, I started eating a bit at a time though, and voila…things were fine! So, hopefully that’s your experience too!

Leave a Reply

