WFMW Themed Edition: Online Shopping

works-for-me-wednesday.jpg

Welcome back to Makeshift Mama’s weekly WFMW contribution!  The theme for this week is Online Shopping – we are supposed to tell y’all about our favorite sites!

I don’t do a lot of online shopping, because that requires paying postage (although I do find eBay to be a good resource for some things).

HOWEVER, there is one site that I found while planning my wedding 3 1/2 years ago (can you believe it was 3 1/2 years ago?) that I LOVED, and still visit occasionally.

It’s called Save On Crafts, and it has great discount craft and wedding supplies.  Beautiful jars and vases, a TON of ribbon, craft books, stemware, dried flowers… the list goes on!

Most recently, I bought a pound of dried lavender there (which, by the way, is equivalent to 1 stuffed gallon-sized Ziploc).  I filled sachets (from favors at a friend’s wedding) with them and left them all throughout the house, and it looked like I hadn’t even used any up!  I am now left with a disturbingly large supply of lavender, for the same amount of money that I would have spent for a tenth of it at a retail store.

Maybe I’ll try making one of those aromatherapy hot packs…

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for posting this. I will be getting married (eventually) and it’s nice to find less expensive things!

  2. This is a good site, I totally forgot about it. I do a lot of shopping during Christmas with Amazon because most items have free shipping over $25 & I don’t have to waste gas 🙂

Leave a Reply

