WFMW: Smooth, Soft Underarms

works-for-me-wednesday.jpg

So, I read this tip awhile back as a way to “make do” if you run out of shave gel, and I fell in love with it!

Instead of using shave gel on my underarms (or my legs), I use hair conditioner.

I love having less stuff cluttering up my shower! The conditioner gives me a smooth, burn-free shave, and it moisturizes my underarms at the same time! They’ve never looked (or felt) this good!

Moreover, I’m not contributing to pollution by using an aerosol can anymore!

You should totally try this – it’s easy, cheap (you can use $1 conditioners or ones you don’t like to save extra money), and it Works For Me!

6 Responses

  1. Great Idea!!
    I’m going to have to try that!
    Thanks for sharing!

  2. I used it as a “make do” some time ago, and it worked so well that I never bought another can of shave cream!

  3. Oh my gosh! I’m thrilled to learn this!! I’m going to try it next time I shower!! lol Thanks!

    ~melody~

  4. Sounds like a great tip! I’m trying it too!

  5. I buy “the conditioner” leave on by Paul Mitchell. It is blue, besides putting a small amount on palm,rubbing til it is turned to cream for your hair, it is also a skin conditioner. Rub a small amount in palm until it is cream consistency, use this to shave… soft on all your skin and hair. luv it.

  6. Hi, first time here. It’s rare to see such a practical, focused blog. I should know; I am quite random. I could never keep up with the pressure of being so informative! Great blog.

Leave a Reply

