Starting Again

Everyone is healthy now (finally!), and I’m feeling a bit more ambitious, so I’m going to give my early rising resolution another go.Before going to bed tonight, I’m going to suck it up and do the stupid “practices” that Steve Pavlina recommends in his article about getting up right when your alarm goes off.I know I need to do this, I just feel like it’s so dumb, and I know Dan’s going to ask me what I’m doing…

And then I’ll have to explain.

And then Dan will say, “Oh, well, cool! I hope it works! Makes sense…”

So I don’t know why I feel so dumb. I guess I’m just overly paranoid about what people think of me.

Let me re-phrase that. I KNOW I’m overly paranoid about what people think of me.

Glad we got that one straightened out!

So tomorrow, it’s 6am again! Assuming I don’t come down with some illness AGAIN, my goal is to get up at 6am all week; that is, Monday through Friday. I don’t plan to sleep till 10 or anything on Saturday and Sunday – that would totally screw up my progress from the week – but I want to give myself some leniency.

Because, man! 6am? Gross!

Then again, starting the day 2 hours before the rest of the family?

Fabulous!

Add to Technorati Favorites

3 Responses

  1. I’m going to pop Sophia in the mail on Tuesday – she will help you get up well before 6am.

    This morning? FOUR O’CLOCK!!!!

    How is it that your kiddos don’t wake you up early? Do they go to bed really late?

  2. No, they go to bed between 7:30 and 8:30 every night, and wake up between 7:30 and 8:30 in the morning. Felicity sometimes wakes up during the night, but she usually goes back to sleep quickly when I nurse her – or sometimes if I just leave her be for a few minutes. Ariel has been sleeping 10-12 hours a night since she was 4 months old, which was 2 weeks after we started scheduling her feedings. She also instantly became a happier baby, as a side note. Felicity’s sleep hasn’t transformed so instantaneously, but her demeanor sure has!

  3. […] times at 6:30, but almost always before 8, which wasn’t true before. However, I’ve only practiced getting up to my alarm one day, so I’m probably capable of more if I just get my rear in […]

Leave a Reply

