WFMW: A Sweet-Smelling Diaper Pail

Welcome back to Works-For-Me-Wednesday! Do I have an easy solution for you!

In the Makeshift household, we tend to accumulate a lot of dirty diapers. It’s amazing how it takes 20 or 30 diapers to fill the diaper pail, but only one to make it start reeking!However, I’ve found the answer!

Here’s what you do: take a tissue, napkin, or paper towel, and some tea tree oil, which you can find at a natural store or natural aisle of a store, or, if you’re lucky like me, at Grocery Outlet for 3 bucks a bottle.

Put a few drops of tea tree oil on the napkin. You don’t need much. Maybe 4 drops.

Put it in the diaper pail. Within minutes, you’ll start to smell the crisp, clean scent. Within a few hours, the tea tree smell will go away and leave you with… nothing!

A smell-free baby room.

What a thought!

This works because tea tree oil is a natural antibacterial, and is actually killing the germs that cause the odors.

Repeat every few days if you want to keep it perfectly fresh, or every week or so if you’re the type that doesn’t think about their diaper pail until they smell it.

Easy, inexpensive, effective, and chemical free! It works for me!

Add to Technorati Favorites

9 Responses

  1. Great idea, and simple enough for me to manage. Thanks!
    (Also, I loooove the scent of tea-tree oil!)

  2. Great idea!! Thanks 🙂

  3. I have heard of this tea-tree oil before. I didn’t know it was so wonderful. Where do you get it?

  4. I got mine at Grocery Outlet, where it was very inexpensive ($3), but you could also find it at places like Whole Foods, or online. You’ll find it with the alternative medicines, with other essential oils. A bottle of it typically retails for $15, but a little bit goes a LONG way!

  5. I love Tea Tree oil – great for cuts and scrapes and it cure plantar’s warts if you are patient enough. Nice blog!

  6. Fantastic idea! I always have tea tree oil on hand. I have put it on a towel (just a few drops) and wiped my dogs with it when they get stinky from being wet. It will also help keep the bugs away from them.
    Great blog – I look forward to visiting more!

  7. you can say that alternative medicine is cheaper too and usually comes from natural sources “;*

  8. “** I am really thankful to this topic because it really gives great information ‘*~

  9. Tea tree oil is also used for getting rid of lice. Good item to have around the house for many reasons.

Leave a Reply

